Top 5’s

22 Sep

Still trying to get my wi-fi working so I am using the new blogger for word add on to write this whilst sitting in Starbucks.

Am going through a phase of struggling to get much reading done, I’m usually fairly good but just don’t seem to be too motivated at the moment. I’m sure that it will come back and I’m going through a particular season of life.

My new thing to challenge any weird hippy readers with is going to be called your top 5. I plan to write my top 5 of different things I think of. There’s so many of these programmes on TV and I’ve always fancied selecting my own so here’s my chance. I could well get trapped in over thinking on these subjects but I will try and do it quickly and decisively. Please add your top 5’s to the comments below and lets see what we can come up with.

So firstly, top 5 films

1) Shawshank Redemption
2) The Lord of the Rings (Trilogy)
3) Lock Stock and 2 smoking barrels
4) Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
5) E.T.

So what have I missed out

3 Responses to “Top 5’s”

  1. Amanda September 23, 2005 at 9:30 pm #

    Sorry to be picky but surely the LOTR trilogy counts as 3 films… surely this is a top 8?? I would definitely have Breakfast at Tiffany’s and the Graduate. I am quite a fan of Stand by Me as well.

  2. Louise September 24, 2005 at 5:01 pm #

    I agree with Amanda – Lewis, you’re cheating!! I’d also go with Lock, Stock , then LA Confidential, Sense and Sensibility (“When you have nothing to say, restrict your remarks to the weather”)8 Mile and Dead Poets Society.

  3. weird hippy September 26, 2005 at 11:15 am #

    Yes i know i am cheating as someone at Oasis once said ‘So Sue Me’.

    Yes missed out dead poet’s that would have to be right up there

Leave a Reply

