Sex God:Exploring the endless connections between sexuality and spirituality

11 Apr

images1.jpeg

Rob Bell’s second book is provocatively titled and the chapters likewise including:

‘God wears lipstick’ and ‘ Leather, whips and fruit’

I enjoyed this and am pondering still who I would recommend this book to. In essence it could be for anyone as it reveals some great truths for I think, teens (possibly mid to late teens), singles, couples, newly weds and even people who have been together for ages.

I am struggling to critic it as I think it is superb. the only thing is the layout which I find a fit off putting

as

it is often written

a

bit like

this. But that’s

probably just a personal thing.

This books explores, relationships, marriage, self worth and value, human-condition and temptation. I read it in a few hours and it was worth it. I am doing a the wedding address for some friends in June and it was helpful to focus a few thoughts round what I might say then.

Leave a Reply

