Questions on the Journey

20 Aug

I loved this line from ‘Walking the Bible’ which I am still working my way through.

“I was in the gap now, in that space between the latent spirit in the places we were visiting and the emerging spirit in me had still not fully connected. I was still in the zone of fear. And the one thing i knew for sure was that i had less and less interest in voices that had all the answers, in people who were sure of their beliefs, who never questioned, or re-discovered. I was drawn instead to a manner of speaking, a tone, a sense of exploration. I was attracted, most of all, to people who wanted to engage the text in dialogue, in an ongoing conversation.”

Leave a Reply

