Who is in control anyway?

31 Oct

Feb 2 1941 (age 26)
If i were not so mad with my own vanity and selfishness and petty cares for the ease of my flesh and my pride, i would see clearly how perhaps nothing i have ever done of any good was mine or through me but given by God through love and gifts and prayers of people who have given me their whole life in fruit for me to pick and take spoil according to my indifference and cursed selfishness. That fruit has only nourished me in grace in spite of myself, so to speak, and accidentally given me a little health.

Leave a Reply

