The Great Divorce

30 Apr

I recently finished C S Lewis’ wonderful book The Great Divorce. It has taken me a number of years to actually read this small book. I have started it on a number of occasions previously but haven’t appreciated its brilliance and imagery. However it has proved a superb accompaniment to much of the reading and thinking that I have been doing over the past few years.Working through a few other books now from my reading list.

3 Responses to “The Great Divorce”

  1. Sarah B April 30, 2008 at 6:54 pm #

    I love that book! I remember the really graphic description of walking on grass that won’t bend and rain that falls through you because you can’t alter its path. Life has felt like that at times!

  2. Sarah B April 30, 2008 at 6:54 pm #

    oh… and that means you totally have to read the trilogy of OUt of the Silent Planet, Perelandra (aka Voyage to Venus) and That Hideous Strength (the last and the best!)

  3. during May 28, 2008 at 4:06 pm #

    during says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

