Creator of Beauty

1 Sep

Back in the saddle today properly after the events of the summer. Arrived back from the Isle of Wight on Sat after a good break and now am back in full flow for the coming term.

I was leading our sunday service youth work yesterday morning and I was using some ideas and pics from the brilliant Spikyheaded on how we want to be remembered. I used the pic below and the phrase ‘creator of beauty’ has really stuck with me. I’ve been thinking about the creators of beauty who have inspired me over the summer.

There have been many friends who are creating wonderfully messy beauty all over the place, people helping others to create beauty and also those things I have read, listened to, photographed and watched. Here are a few:

Heima (simply stunning on every level)

The new Sigur Ros album

Time with family

Eddie Askew – Many Voices, One VOICE

3 Responses to “Creator of Beauty”

  1. Hannah P September 15, 2008 at 7:18 pm #

    Awwww….Matthew looks so cute and grown up all at the same time in that picture…:)
    That session on how we wanted to be remembered was kinda scary becuase you were thinking, ‘Wow, it 10 years time I am going to be 22!’….scary thought!
    Hannah x

  2. Amanda October 6, 2008 at 9:11 pm #

    Crikey I was scrolling from the bottom up and got freaked out cos there was a picture of naked volleyball under the title ‘time with family’ before I noticed it was actually referring to the new Sigur Ros album…

  3. weirdhippy October 7, 2008 at 3:46 pm #

    so you obviously haven’t met ‘all’ of my family then šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

