New Role

2 Mar

After nearly 5 years at Winchmore Hill Baptist Church change is afoot. I am not leaving WHBC but will instead be going part time. This was agreed yesterday at a church meeting and I finally feel like I can be public about this. It’s been a strange and difficult process trying to keep the right people in the loop and trying to manage communication amongst many parties. The other part of my week will see me taking up the role of UK Hub Volunteer Coordinator for Enfield for Oasis Trust. Basically I will be looking after their gap year students and other volunteers pastorally and also trying to bring on board new volunteers and recruit for their 360 gap year programme. I’m excited, it seemed that it was right for me to do something new whilst still feeling that I have something to offer at WHBC. Start dates and a few other details still need to be sorted but things are changing.

5 Responses to “New Role”

  1. roy March 2, 2009 at 3:20 pm #

    such a great role change for you – pleased for you

  2. Ruth March 2, 2009 at 3:48 pm #

    Exciting stuff. 🙂

  3. Pete Lev March 3, 2009 at 1:11 pm #

    Interesting! Let’s catch up soon…

  4. weirdhippy March 4, 2009 at 12:17 pm #

    thanks all for your comments. Pete let me know when your next around this way and we’ll catch up. Roy you’re slack we still need to have coffee. Ruth perhaps some cheese and a drink out of a slightly more than suspect mug at the office and I owe you money for Tanzania.

  5. Amanda March 4, 2009 at 7:47 pm #

    The role change feels right – can’t wait to see how it unfolds.

Leave a Reply

