Hafiz vs Linkin Park

17 Mar

Maggi Dawn has just posted a poem my Hafiz a Persian Poet from the 14th Century

Even after all this time
the sun never says
to the earth,
“you owe me.”
Look what happens
to a love like that,
it lights up the whole
sky.

And as I read it I couldn’t help but be reminded of the Linkin Park track ‘Place for my head’ as it’s been on in my car a bit recently, particularly the opening lyrics. Could it be true that Linkin Park are being influenced by Hafiz? Or is this just coincidence? Well whatever the reason it made me smile today. Linkin Park, Place my head live below

Leave a Reply

