Hilfield Friary

24 Oct

I’m just back from Hilfield Friary after a lovely weekend spent with the Anglican Fransiscan Brothers and members of St James’ Church. A very peaceful weekend with much time to be and to talk and make new friends. I spent this morning writing some poetry which I haven’t done since being here in Alderholt. So there will be 3 new pieces that I have written published over the next 3 days. I always feel a little intimidated and nervous about making my poems public, at school i had no skill or interest in poetry, I am blissfully unaware of good poetry or famous poets. It is instead something that I seem to have stumbled into. I did this weekend make use of the friary library and read a bit of William Blake on the recommendation of a few people and I enjoyed some of this.

Leave a Reply

