Day 9

21 Dec

The build up to Christmas this year has been a very new experience for me as I’ve started university and am therefore away from home (though by the time you’re reading this I will be back at home). This means that many of the things that I equate to Christmas haven’t been there, such as the church ‘toy service’, Christmas card sorting, youth club Christmas party, and the usual things that happen at home before Christmas.  (if you know me, you know how hard I find it to cope with change)

All these changes have made me realise that it’s not the ‘thing’ that I miss, but the people involved. I’ve realised how important it is to be around friends and family over this period, and I have been really looking forward to going home and seeing all the people I love.

The reason why I’m telling you this is because I think it would be great if you could let someone know how much they mean to you, wish them a Merry Christmas, give them a hug and make their festive period even better. Especially if they’re someone you haven’t seen for a while, It’ll make you feel all warm inside too!

From Matt Burridge

Leave a Reply

