Peace

3 Jan

Peace

Peace gives that sense of release,

From all those I’m trying to appease.

Too often so long to Shalom,

But found again in the words of a song.

 

Searching for wholeness in the wilderness,

Can sometimes feel pointless.

But the whole point, is the less of me point,

The more of you point,

Flowing from the tip of my ball point.

 

So I’ll meet you again in that place I can be,

The who that you made me,

Not the person I try to be,

Or the one that others see.

 

So help others to see and for me to be,

The same as you see,

So I can truly be me.

Leave a Reply

