Here I am!

5 Jan

Here come some of the first stuff i was writing. These poems were from about 18 months ago and i’ll put up a few over the coming days.

Here I am! Here I am!
I walk, I talk, I sit, I sleep
Here I am! Here I am!

I sing, I say, sometimes I pray
But the insecurities, the hurt, the pain
They lay, not an inch beneath the surface.

Come and find me! Come and find me! You say.
Hang on that’s what I say.
If that’s what you say then I say……

I’m tired, I’m strained, I’m out on my feet again.

And your response, I have found you,
I have lead you even when you have had no idea of the bigger play

I remind you that the book says to seek and to find,
And your response, your response blew me away.
“I did seek and I did find”

Leave a Reply

