Doing the Driving

9 Jan

Who’s doing the driving I wonder?
Is it you or is it me?
Am I the driver or am I being driven?

When I look behind the wheel,
Is it my life you’re trying to steel?
Or could it be that battle between steeling and stilling
that is at work here.
The cause of all this fear.

And as I peer into this new year.
How can I relieve the fear
That can only end in tears.

The only steer towards an answer it appears
Is to find the balance of production and presence.

In a place where value in not measured in
Hours, outcomings and shortcomings
But by character an a life of
Plotting Goodness.

Leave a Reply

