Running

26 Jan

This year I am determined to run my second marathon. It looks like it is now going to be the New Forest Marathon in Sept as I had to abandon the original plan for the North Dorset in May because a work commitment which I will reveal at some point in the future.

Tonight I really didn’t want to go out and run but the draw of others being there in the small group of us meant that even thought I was really struggling I got out and pounded out a good 5ish miles. There is something amazing about running with others compared to those long lonely runs all alone (although podcasts are a great friend on the long runs). When training for the London Marathon back in 2005 I did all the training alone and it made a hard slog even harder. I think a good mixture of the 2 is a good way to go for the event. So thank you Alderholt runners I feel much better for tonights effort.

so can anyone spot a few famous faces?

Leave a Reply

