Vulnerable Leadership

3 Feb

I have been aware recently of my lack of enthusiasm for reading or generally wanting to grapple with new thoughts or ideas outside of what I am currently involved with. I find for me this is most often the case when I am in very intensive seasons with pressure or developing stuff. Somehow during these times I just don’t want to fill my headspace with more concepts, ideas etc to mull over and grapple with.

However this morning as I had a bit more time and a cancelled meeting I handed over a few quid and listened to a great conversation from the Faithworks conference a few years back involving a some friends of mine namely Dave Steell and Tony Cant with Jill Rowe hosting. The others on the panel are all well known as well with Shane Claiborne, Ruth Dearnley and Andy Turner. Funny also to hear a few of the stories and events the Dave and Tony talk about that I was at and remember well.

So for leaders of all types I commend this MP3 to you

Leave a Reply

