Writing each day

8 Mar

A few ago I read Henri Nouwen’s Sabbatical Journey: The Diary of His Final Year.

Nouwen was told to take a year sabbatical under the only instruction to write something everyday. As I have thought about the  start of lent I have decided to attempt to do the same. For each day of lent to write something, it could be in my personal journal, a blog post, a poem.

I have been really enjoying writing my weekly ‘Thought for the Week’ each Monday and am considering at some point the merits of turning these into a self published book.

Leave a Reply

