New Projects – Urgent vs Important

3 Jun

It’s been nice today to feel as though I have cleared the urgent to some degree and find time to work on the important. I have been wanting to spend some time thinking around a neighbourliness project that I have done some research into and finally start to put some work into making it happen.

It’s interesting that I feel at my best when doing the important but so often its the urgent which takes over. I guess we all know this but its re-confirmation for me today. Having a couple of days with less meetings and more time to dream and scheme this week has been good for me.

Leave a Reply

