7 years later

25 Oct

In 2005 I finished the London Marathon and used that oft repeated phrase ‘never again – until the next time.’ Well that next time is going to be 2012, I will be running to raise money for Voice UK. 

I aim to keep a record of my training via this blog which will bring some structure amongst the other ramblings. This evening I will embark on my first run. It will be a short one to firstly check if my calm/achilles injury has healed up and secondly to calibrate my Nike+ run distance measuring device as I really would like it to be as accurate as possible as I complete the long training runs.

I have also set up a just giving page here so if you feel able, please do support Voice UK by sponsoring me.

 

Leave a Reply

