Training Sessions 8

8 Nov

Just managed to fit in a lunch time training session between running Forest Edge Coffee Shop and various jobs to do this afternoon and youth bus and PCC meeting tonight. The plan was to do 3 miles taking in a mixture of road and trail. Got to the trail element at drove end and felt ok so pushed on for an extra 1.25 miles.

Still nothing too fast but I think with each run at the moment I can feel some strength coming and also a bit of the extra timber starting to decrease. It felt extra good though after managing to get around the football pitch last night albeit without exerting myself too much as I am still wary of the calf.

Also had to run today music/podcast free as my headphones have broken, I kept telling myself it was good mental training for those dark moments of the marathon.

Leave a Reply

