De-railed

24 Sep

Today is my monthly retreat day. I have had some good time today to journal and to read. I am continue with to authors who challenge and inspire me, Merton and Tom Wright. I am just about to finish Wright’s book ‘Simply Christian’ which is something i wish i had read some years ago when working in East London. It is a great book of foundations of the Christian faith. I would love to someday write material in an more excessible way for young people picking up upon much of these thoughts.

The day however has been derailed slightly by me taking phone calls. I always struggle with this one on retreat days. I do honestly sign up to turning it off or at least not picking up but am aware that those answer phone messages will need returning tomorrow. I think however i need to be content to do that from now on. A good lesson learnt. My mind is now spinning from the conversations had.

Please God open my ears and eyes to you this day

Leave a comment